Wrestlemania Diary – Part 1

I type This up as I wait to board a plane to New York city. My cousin Ricky will be waiting for me in JFK airport when I land at 6am.  I had a normal work day today, got home packed my bag, did some laundry for the next work week and then walked to the train.
As is my despise for all mankind, I walked on board the train with my headphones on and my eyes looking downwards. There was a fella on the train with a big ass pitbull, the dog looked friendlier than a lot of the people. Its then I made the mistake of maling eye contact with the guy in front of me. I see his lips moving and quickly look down as if, he’d think I didn’t notice and leave me the fuck alone. After a minute I look up and the guy is still talking toward me and gesturing, so I take off my headphones and say hey, are you alright. He asked me why the train was so Bush today…next thing I know Im stick in a conversation about some fuckin car he just bought. Im the least manly man I know. I have no interest in cars. Luckily I got to get off at the next stop. So onwards I went.

After some shitty airport Pizza I went to go through security. I noticed my ticket says “Seat assigned at gate” , it turns out that I got upgraded to an exit seat…yeah boi!! More leg room. I have never seen that before. So I continue on through security. Another first. I was the only person going through security!! There was about 10 TSA workers all standing around shooting the shit. As Im going through I catch the tail end of a comment “and she said, Im a soldier and I was like sooooo”….wonderful.

Im in the airport wearing a throw back Austin 3:16 shirt. I did not check luggage so I have two wrestling shirts and a regular shirt for the Hall of Fame. So am wearing a wrestling shirt by proxy. Sure enough getting shouts of AUSTIN 3:16, I just whipped your ass and Oh Hell Yeah. A guy in the airport came up to talk to me. He says Cena will win and Punk will lose and What a shame as Punk was a geest champion. As much as people here will be in the spirit, New York will be insane. I was in New York for WM 20, 9 Years ago. This will be great!!

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

