Flying Home for Christmas

Here I sit in the airport at my gate waiting to board a 14 hour flight to Heathrow on my way to Galway via Dublin. I flew out of Dublin to move to Phoenix 10 months ago. In that 10 months I’ve made new friends, experienced a different culture and also got to experience being nearly 10k miles away from home not knowing anybody within thousands of miles of me. I’m looking forward to seeing my friends back in Ireland. For my own sanity and to stave off boredom…and more so to keep myself from looking and listening to the annoying pricks around me I have decided to make a list of shit I miss and hope to get to indulge in while back.

-Kings Crisps and a Mars Bar
-An Irish Snickers and/or Twix
-Vinnies Mexican Chips and Snackbox
-Chinese Food that doesn’t suck shit
-Going to a pub to watch a match with Steve and Sean
-Feeling the cold for a short while
-Being able to walk everywhere
-Feeling it’s acceptable to curse as much as I want.
-Crisp, Cool, Fresh Air that gives you a shot of energy to breathe it.
-Being able to look outside and see green
-My new nephew
-Being able to talk shit to the pretentious types in smoking areas with Steve and not be a darling of the so called ‘City Fathers’

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Are you serious Bro?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

