Song of the Day – September, Earth Wind and Fire.

I know what you’re thinking… “Where’s Rorys Motown Friday?”. I’m sorry about this but I’m taking over today. I’m sure Rory will be kind enough to post one anyway but today is special. I cleared it with him so he’s cool with it. He beats me when I’m insubordinate so I risk nothing.

It is, in fact, “the 21st night of September” which can mean only one thing…Earth…Wind…and Fire. This is The City Fathers official theme tune. I give you the greatest collection of noises ever recorded. I give you the funkiest thing to ever happen to this earth. I give you the song that holds my highest honour – A “Steves Two Thumbs Up” award. I give you “September” by Earth Wind and Fire!

Badayaaaa,
Steve

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Song of the... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Song of the Day – September, Earth Wind and Fire.

  1. Brian Fantana says:

    I’m highly aroused…

  2. I saw the twiiter saying It’s the “21st night of September” which can mean only one thing….. I thought you were going to say its half way to Paddys day šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

