A Quickie with Steve 4!

Ok another quick one for you. So I woke up hungover on my manchair this morning. The TV was still switched on from last night and Friends was just starting. As I made my hungover moves towards the kitchen I tripped a bit and fell on the couch…rendering me helpless.

20120818-112308 a.m..jpg

So I was half asleep on the couch while an episode of friends was on, it ended and another started…this is where I was really struggling to stay awake. I started to fall asleep as the episode gets going, an episode that I now realise was a clip show.

Intermittently throughout the episode I would wake up for a few seconds then doze off again hearing only a few seconds of dialogue at a time. But here’s the problem! Because it was a clip show those few seconds were from loads of different episodes…this confused poor sleepy hungover Steve! I was convinced that I had slept through dozens of episodes!

Then my crazy brain became very worried! I was sure I had slept for years, seasons were changing outside the window and technology had advanced beyond recognition. I was afraid to look at my phone incase I had four hundred and sixty three missed calls from work wondering why I was twenty four years late. Then came the worst part. I convinced myself I had died and freaked out about the fact that I had my laundry day boxers on…the faded ones with the holes in the elastic waist band. I thought about my poor mother having to explain to the coroner why I had old boxers on while they stood over my badly decayed corpse. This snapped me out of it!

When I took a fearful look at my phone to check the time it became clear that only 35 minutes had passed and it was very clear that I am a mercurial genius when it comes to freaking the f**k out. So that was my Saturday morning.

Steve

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Are you serious Bro?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

