Finally, some damn recognition

Thats right folks! Your boys The City Fathers have been nominated for an award. Thats right, our meteoric rise to mediocrity is complete. Bear with me for a second as I need to put all of these things in Copy/paste style for some reason…

20120711-075013 p.m..jpg

Thank you to www.onlinedatingjournal.wordpress.com for nominating us.

Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

List seven things about myself:

Ok back to human typing! List seven things about ourselves? Ok…

1) Steve likes to keep his work environment at a cool 19 degrees.

2) Rory enjoys a well chosen necktie.

3) Steve sees a future in cassette tapes and wired gaming controllers.

4) Rory talks a big game but it is true…his genitals are gargantuan.

5) Steve has been known to microwave his underwear on cold Irish mornings.

6) Rory finds The Teletubbies to be “smug a-holes”.

7) The City Fathers collectively fear Nazis atop Dinosaurs.

An award nomination…huh? Finally! As hated members of the journalistic community The City Fathers have been asked to comment on their award nomination…they are as usual very gracious.

Rory said “In 1985 my father paid Dr. Shabubu to deliver me and put me straight into a garbage heap, stating I was unwanted, an inconvenience and more trouble than I was worth. Well who’s laughing now Dad? Not you because I murdered you with a pick axe. Thanks to all for this award, I feel it somehow justifies my actions and rubs my continued existence in the face of my poor dead father and back alley abortion clinics everywhere.”

While Steve was equally egotistical and sexy “As a young boy growing up on north Mayo I always knew that one day I would receive a nomination for an award. My career guidance teacher in school advised me that my life was going nowhere and recommended I kill myself…but look at me now Fr. BadTouch, I’m officially mediocre! This award nomination means I can finally be called sir without people adding ‘youre making a scene’. Bow down before me and feel the power of the warriors!”. Is there a cash prize? No?! Ah balls to this I’m quitting!

Apparently we are supposed to nominate others but that sounds like a lot of work…so here are some shout outs instead!

www.onlinedatingjournal.wordpress.com – It’s really good stuff. It’s an online journal about a girls dating life…trust me it’s good!

www.joesshittyideas.com – Steves personal favourite blog and easily the finest on wordpress!

www.simonelovesmakeup.com This is our friend Simone, she loves make up and other stuff too.

If any of you bloggers want a shout out on this post comment in the conveniently placed comment box below.

When The City Fathers win this award, and they will win it even if they have to John Terry the thing, they are throwing a huge party for all the readers. They did state BYOB, BYOFood, BYOChairs and of course BYOSisters. Oh and bring cash.

Isnt it funny that its called the “one lovely blog award” considering there is not one lovely blog on here! We are of course very aware that this is a meaningless award nomination but still…we want that trinket. Rory wants to throw it at drunk students and Steve wants to get video of that!

Cheers,
The (Award Nominated) City Fathers.

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Are you serious Bro? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

