Song of the day

I am completely obsessed with this band, I have listened to this album about 763 times this week. Welcome to Alabama Shakes.

I know we usually give a bit of a story about the band when we do this but I will be perfectly honest with you dear reader…I can’t be arsed. This is just a great band and I could care less about their story and posting it here, just listen.

I couldn’t find a good quality studio version on youtube but I found a better version from the night I first spotted them on Jools Holland! From the Album “Boys and Girls” this is “Be Mine” by Alabama Shakes. It’s so good.

You are welcome,
Steve

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Song of the... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

