Getting out of work : A Gentlemans guide

I was talking to a few friends the other day and somebody brought up a story that they pulled in a previous job to get the day off when they were hungover. It was funny and all that but that was until one guy came up with the best idea I have ever heard to get a day off.

Essentially this is the idea. You call up work (well in advance of your shift starting because that’s how one rolls) and tell this story. I laughed at first but the more I think about it…it could actually work.

20120417-014210 a.m..jpg

Hi boss, I won’t be able to come in to work today. No, I’m not sick or anything…I am in love. I met this girl last night and I’m in bed with her now. She is so great and absolutely gorgeous. I cannot get out of bed because I want to spend every waking moment with her. You can fire me if you want but there is no way I’m coming in. I am in love.

I honestly think that is worth trying for the laugh! If anybody wants to be a guinea pig for us and try it out that would be great. I want to test this guys theory but i will never get away with it because nobody will ever believe anybody would spend two minutes with me let alone a night…it’s the abrasive personality and intense sexual magnetism you see, it confuses the ladies.

I have spoken,
Steve

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in A Gentlemans Guide. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting out of work : A Gentlemans guide

  1. clive says:

    Steve I will to be ur guy. I will try this not because im a rebel but because I leave soon….let’s do this bro. Ps I believe a night with you would be outstanding. Thats not a guess but a facted as I was chatting to a girl who spent the with you few weeks back,I wont name names dude but only good things to say,so next time time we hangout I want tips bro.

Leave a Reply

