Song of the day

Today is the 18th anniversary of Kurt Cobains death so I listened to a lot of Nirvava on my many walks to and from work. I knew no radio station would play any Nirvava today so I had to take matter into my own hands. Irish radio stations are too busy ramming The Back Keys and that fucking “somebody I used to know” shit down our throats to care.

So his 18th anniversary ey? Jaysus where have the years gone ha?! I was just thinking…imagine today is some guys 18th birthday…what kind of music will be played at his party as he uses his high pitched voice to congratulate his buddys on showing up in their one direction outfits. The usual shite I imagine, I’m sure he will enjoy jumping up and down in his chinos to whatever shite lady gaga is spewing these days. I hate them all so much.

So today is a no brainer for me. Nirvava with Aneurysm… enjoy it’s dreary fantasticness.

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Song of the... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

