Song of the Day

This lot are easily the best comedy band out there. Flight of the Conchordes proclaim themselves as “New Zealands 4th most popular folk parody band” and have a brilliant HBO show of the same name. The live stuff is really good but I think the TV show is just as good.

I was lucky enough to see them live in Manchester during a weekend away to see United. My ex girlfriend surprised me while on the plane with the news that she had bought the tickets online, I was never so in love with her than at that moment…well that was before she broke my heart and turned into a she-devil the likes of which will never be seen again, luckily she hopped on her broomstick back to the planet Fallagahhdjkvdhjv where she is Queen. Im joking C-Dawg! You know you mah Worrrlllll 😛

She will read this and will know I’m joking so relax everybody! She is a lovely lovely person and I wouldn’t have a bad word to say…not anymore anyway!

So i heard this on my iPod this morning and it reminded me of a really great weekend. It was easily the best gig I have ever been at, band or comedy show, they were amazing. This song was my favourite part of the gig…enjoy.

You’re welcome,
Steve

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Song of the.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

