Song of the Day: Jungle Blues by CW Stoneking

My friend Sean told me about this guy about 9 months ago. He happened upon him walking back to his tent at Electric Picnic and was blown away. He knew I liked a lot of the same music so he told me to look him up. I did, I bought his CD within a week.  I love this music. It sounds like something from the 20’s or 30’s. Really swampy sound. CW himself was born in America but moved to Australia at a very young age and grew up in an Aboriginal settlement. He is one weird motherfucker but it’s some of the best original music made in the last 20 years. Both of his albums to date have been awesome with Jungle Blues being the best in my opinion.

I also love the video for this, even the intro. The old style to it oozes class.

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Song of the... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

