Song of the day…

Back in the early 00s I worked for a furniture company, i loved it. The work itself was fairly difficult but long journeys in a van sitting on my ass made up for that! The first van we had was pretty old school and the radio was unreliable. There was an old cassette player in it and often times all we could listen to was an old Aerosmith tape that lived in the van. It was better than nothing I guess but this led me to hate Aerosmith with a burning passion. To this day if I see Steven Tyler I go into convulsions and any time I hear their music I run away screaming.

However, one song survived my hatred of the band. I don’t know why considering I have heard it countless billion times but it’s so damn good I can’t hate it. I think it’s a cover but I couldn’t be arsed checking that. Do it yourself!

So without further shite talk this is “Eat the rich”. I love this song and you will too! I demand it!

You’re welcome,
Steve

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Song of the.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Song of the day…

  1. Connor D says:

    To this day you still haven’t returned my cassette adaptor dealy…. It’s ok though, I dont own a cassette player anymore. Grudge dropped

Leave a Reply

