http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttXrb2tRNm0

So I wanted to go in a different direction today and pick something maybe a little less outsider and predictable. Usually people who claim superiority in their musical tastes are branded as musical snobs and ignorant to new music. I’m sure it’s the same for Steve but I love music and I will like anything if it sounds good to me. So Today I picked Jamie Lawsons “I wasn’t Expecting that” He’s a singer song writer that’s maybe a bit more main stream than a lot of other musical acts I enjoy. It’s just a coincidence though, it just so happens that the more manufactured songs and bands tend to be the one’s that irk me. I can’t embed this video but I’d strongly recommend it. It’s this song put to scenes from the movie UP. It really helps hit it home at how powerful the lyrics are and every girl I’ve ever shown this to has cried 🙂

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
Link | This entry was posted in Song of the... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

