Another book review

So it has been a while since my last book review and I apologise folks I really do. It was a very busy Christmas and New Year for me and I havent really had the time to get stuck in to a good book. Luckily I had a little time earlier and I give you you this little piece. Youre welcome…

This is one of the finest pieces of literature I have ever read. Im not a big reader so I need a little bit more to hold my attention. This book has over 50 stickers! Look how much fun I had!

 

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Look how shocked that train is to see a black kid! Ohh Sodor sure has changed since I was a lad. None of the trains were racist back then.

image

image

I honestly thought I was going to die from all the fun I had while reading and, to be fair, participating in this masterpiece. I believe the author is trying to tell us that the world can be a better place if we all do our part.

My favourite part of the book was the blank page at the back. That is not a negative comment by the way. This allowed me to be creative with my crayons, take a look.

image

image

image

image

THE GOOD

Every single inch of this book is pure gold. Pure Gold. 60 pages of pure fun. Thats all you could possibly ask for isnt it?

THE BAD

I had to buy my own crayons after paying a whopping €3.99…are you serious?

So to sum up…this book is amazing and it has changed my view of the world. I feel that I am a better person now and I firmly believe that the author deserves to have his face put on money.

This review should prove two things. Number one…I am the best colourererer inner in the world. Number two (hehehe number two) I deserve to be on the Late Late Toy Show next year talking to Tubridy about books, just two guys shooting the breeze, discussing literature over a fine 7up…you know you would watch that!

SCORE… 5 Stevens out of 5.

That is the second highest score I can give. The highest is a “Steves Two Thumbs up”. This is equivilant to an 11/10 and is also a crude sexual act in Northern Athlone…True story.

Put that in your blog,
Steve

Ps. I have no idea why the pics are so large! Im posting this from my phone so maybe that’s it? Whatever.

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

