Anybody want to learn?

I’ve tried in vain the last year or so to volunteer to teach elderly people basics of computers. I picked that cause because as some of you may have seen from reading my posts, I am a bitter cranky guy and I seem to get a long with people who are getting on in years. I went to Cairns in Australia and buddied up with a guy who was in his 70’s for feck sake. Any way as I said I’ve tried in vain, it’s not going to happen. Any time I try to volunteer there’s a suggestion to me that I can do it in the evenings or weekends but it always becomes week day mornings or afternoons so I got to thinking, maybe I could come on here and offer something better.

IT is currently one of the few industries in the country which is still going strong. I have worked in my current job for just shy of 5 years. I have developed pretty good knowledge of Windows Operating Systems, Scripting, Microsoft Office, Computer repairs etc. My main area of expertise is Application Virtualization. Microsoft APP-V is the leader in this market, I have also learned VMWare ThinApp and Citrix XenApp. So, if there is a demand for any free knowledge sharing maybe I can try and get some training materials together for you our loyal readers. Maybe even arrange a workshop to do demos and training. So once again our disgusting public, let us know if you have any interest. I already offered this a few weeks ago on my personal Facebook page and the silence was deafening but I can at least still know I tried.

 

About thecityfathers

We sit around all day stroking our beards, clucking our tongues and discussing what's to be done with this Homer Simpson
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

